Comhairle na nÓg 31 youth councils across the country
giving young people a voice on local services & policies

Participation Officers assigned per Comhairle

Each Comhairle is assigned a Participation Officer to support them in their work. Below you will find a list of all Comhairlí and the Participation Officer assigned to each one. Participation Officers provide advice, resources and training to all 31 Comhairle na nÓg Coordinators

Contact details: 

Suzanne Byrne:
Martin Donohoe
Edel McGrath    

Comhairle                                         Participation Officer
Carlow                                                      Suzanne
Cavan                                                       Martin
Clare                                                         Martin
Cork City                                                 Suzanne
Cork County                                          Suzanne
Donegal                                                    Martin
Dublin City                                             Suzanne
Dun Laoghaire/ Rathdown             Edel
Fingal                                                        Suzanne
Galway City                                             Martin
Galway County                                      Martin
Kerry                                                         Suzanne
Kildare                                                      Suzanne
Kilkenny                                                  Edel
Laois                                                          Edel
Leitrim                                                      Martin
Limerick City and County                Martin
Longford                                                  Martin
Louth                                                         Suzanne
Mayo                                                          Martin
Meath                                                        Martin
Monaghan                                               Martin
Tipperary                                                 Suzanne
Offaly                                                         Edel
Roscommon                                           Martin
Sligo                                                            Martin
South Dublin                                          Edel
Waterford City and County              Edel
Westmeath                                               Martin
Wexford                                                    Suzanne
Wicklow                                                    Martin