Comhairle na nÓg 31 youth councils across the country
giving young people a voice on local services & policies

Who We Are

The Comhairle na nÓg National Executive is made up of 31 representatives – one from each of the Comhairlí na nÓg from all over the country. The 31 members of the National Executive are facilitated and supported by the DCEDIY and a National Participation Office Team from Youth Work Ireland and Foróige who ensure that they get the opportunity to engage with appropriate Ministers, policy-makers, Oireachtas Committees and other decision-makers.